Act 66 of 2020 which established the Local Resource Manufacturing Tax Credit

Senate AND House Majority Policy Committees

Thursday, September 24, 2020 | 10:30 a.m.

Friedman Jewish Community Center, 613 S J Strauss Ln

Kingston, PA 18704, Luzerne County (and Virtual Participation)


10:30 a.m.          Welcome and Opening Remarks – Representative Causer & Senator Argall

10:40 a.m.          KeyState Natural Gas Synthesis, State College, PA

                             Perry Babb, CEO

11:00 a.m.          TopLine Analytics, Devon, PA

                             Tom Gellrich, President

11:20 a.m.          Pennsylvania Chemical Industry Council

                             Abby Foster, President

11:40 a.m.          Northeastern Pennsylvania Building and Construction Trades Council

                             Warren Faust, President

12:00 p.m.          International Brotherhood of Boilermakers

                             Martin Williams, National Coordinator of State Legislative Affairs

12:20 p.m.          Pennsylvania Manufacturers’ Association

                             Carl Marrara, Vice President, Government Affairs

12:40 p.m.          Concluding Remarks & Adjourn

The Role and Impact of Pharmacy Benefit Managers in PA


Senate Health & Human Services Committee AND Senate Majority Policy Committee

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 | 10:15 a.m.

North Office Building, Hearing Room #1


10:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.           Committee Meeting

10:15 a.m. – 10:20 a.m.           Hearing – Opening Remarks

  • Senator Lisa Baker
  • Senator Argall
  • Senator Schwank

10:20 a.m. – 10:40 a.m.           Panel I

10:40 a.m. – 11:10 a.m.           Panel II

  • Sally Kozak, Deputy Secretary of the Office of Medical Assistance Programs, Department of Human Services
  • Laurie Rock, Director of the Bureau of Managed Care Operations, Department of Human Services
  • Kristin Hoover, Clinical Pharmacy Manager, Department of Human Services

11:10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.           Panel III

  • Lauren Rowley, VP, State Affairs, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association
  • Ben Twilley, Director, State Government Affairs, Express Scripts
  • Erik Woehrmann, Director, Government Affairs, CVS Health
  • Natalie Pons, Sr. Vice President and General Counsel, OptumRx

11:30 a.m. – 11:55 a.m.           Panel IV

  • Auditor General Eugene A. DePasquale

11:55 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.          Panel V

12:15 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.          Panel VI


Written Testimony Submitted:

Mary Bartlett, Arthritis Foundation
Mara Brough, National Multiple Sclerosis Society
Additional Testimony and Handouts